



Motorcycle sport since 1924

Affiliated to ACU, SEEC & TVTC

Witley & District MCC Annual General Meeting – Minutes Thursday 6th April 2023 – Compton Club Ltd

The Meeting opened at 2010

27 voting members present (quorum)

1. Welcome and Apologies

The Meeting was opened by Club Chairman Ian George who welcomed everyone to the Meeting.

Apologies were received from **Derek Cranfield, Colin Boniface.**

2. Minutes of 2022 AGM

Proposed by Dan Alldred; Seconded by Terry Tidbury

3. Presentation of Club Accounts

Hon.Treasurer Rob Carey presented the accounts for the 2022 year end which show a profit on the year, as assessed by auditor Roger Pearce.

4. Club Secretary's Report

Hon. Secretary Tristan Robinson presented his Report and noted that since the last AGM the Club has held 4 Enduros: the Wallop Enduro, BXDE Boxing Day Enduro, The Classic and a BEC Round; 4 Observed Trials: GD Brown, Charlie Wake, Weston Trophy (plus the Southern Experts) and the very popular Witley 100 Long Distance Trial; and the Stubble Day.

In addition, Witley members have competed in the ISDE in France, in European Veteran Longtrack Races, and the National Road Rally.

The non-sporting side brought back a successful Dinner Dance at the Hogs Back Hotel and a few off-the-cuff breakfast meets by those that could at Blackbushe Airport Café.

5. Chairman's Report

Club Chairman Ian George presented his Report covering these and other Club activities over the past year and thanked the outgoing Committee for their hard work and invaluable support. He also gave an update on the 2022 ISDE Team, which was successful with all 3 Witley riders finishing on medals.

A note to the Committee from Richard Alldred let us know he is moving away and will not be able to continue as a Committee member, but will still be a Club member. So, a big thank you to Richard for all his help over the years.

6. Election of officers to the Management Committee

The following Officers were appointed to the Committee with the agreement of the Meeting:

Position	Nomination
President	Laurie Richards
Chairman	Ian George
Vice Chairman	Tristan Robinson
Vice Chairman	Shaun Smith
Hon. Secretary	Gordon Kerr
Treasurer	Robert Carey
Company Secretary	Robert Carey
Publicity Officer/ Webmaster	Laurie Richards
Membership Secretary	Elliot Beken
Social Captain	Ian George assisted by Jane Richards
Committee Member	Terry Tidbury (to 2025)
Committee Member	Dave Kavanagh (to 2025)
Committee Member	Aaron Dibnah (to 2025)
Committee Member	Adam Pearson (to 2025)
Committee Member	Gordon Ayshford (to 2024)
Committee Member	Paul Jay (to 2024)
Committee Member	Dan Alldred (to 2024)
Committee Member	Colin Boniface (to 2024)*
Under 25 Rep	Ross Kerr
Auditor	Roger Pearce
Life Vice President	Bernard Jay
Vice President	Derek Cranfield, Peter Crummett,
	Derek Prior, Barry Brockman
Company Director	Members of the Committee

7. Any Other Business

Nothing to report

8. Administrative Business

None

9. Presentation by the Club President

Club President Laurie Richards presented the 2022 Silver Badge to Ian Hayward (who had been awarded the Gold Badge in 2021) in recognition of his enthusiastic service to the Witley and District Motor Cycle Club.

The President also presented Guy Chandler and Simon Beken with their FIM ISDE Silver Medals recognising their fine performances on behalf of Witley &DMCC in the 2022 ISDE in France.

The Meeting closed at 20:38

^{*}Following Colin's untimely death, this position was filled for the remainder of the year by Barry Brockman.